On existing storage tanks, we can ascertain their fitness for service and check their conformity (shell, bottom, roof, etc. …) with respect to criteria requirements defined in the maintenance and repair codes such as CODRES Division 2, API 653 or EEMUA 159.

From a survey of thickness measurements provided, we can prepare a report on estimated thickness losses for years to come, identify non-compliant parts and propose solutions to ensure compliance during operating and its fitness for service status is maintained.

We can also verify by calculation in case of a change in use (such as pressure or temperature change, change in product stored, etc. … ) in order to define the minimum thicknesses and verify the existing structures.

As a change in the mapping zones for wind loads and earthquake can also affect storage facilities, we are capable of performing various stability checks on these tanks and then define the change of elements that will enable them again to comply with the new requirements.

Some examples :

- Established a report on fitness for service for a floating roof tank for Polimeri Europa Dunkerque.

- Established a report on a water storage tank for the nuclear power plant in Gravelines with Cofely Endel.

- Various checks (shell, framing, frangibility) on tank for DPC St Pol-sur-Mer with Cofely Endel.

- Checking of the frangibility on storage tanks for the Central ARAMON for EDF.

Log_VINCI_ens_A_FR_RVB

Sur des réservoirs existants, nous pouvons établir l’aptitude au service et vérifier la conformité des éléments constituants (robe, fond, toit, etc…) par rapport aux critères d’admissibilités définis dans les codes de maintenance et réparations comme le CODRES division 2, l’API 653 ou l’EEMUA 159.

A partir des relevés d’épaisseur fournis, nous pouvons établir un rapport d’estimations des pertes d’épaisseurs pour les années à venir et définir les parties non conformes et y apporter des solutions de remise en conformité afin de maintenir une aptitude au service pour l’exploitation.

Nous pouvons également faire la vérification par calcul en cas de changement d’affectation (modification de la pression, de produit stocké, température, etc…) afin de définir les épaisseurs minimales et vérifier les structures existantes.

Le changement des cartographies pour le vent et le séisme peut également affecter les stockages, nous sommes à même de faire les différentes vérifications de stabilité sous ces effets et définir les éléments qui pourront permettre la remise en conformité.

Quelques exemples :

- Rapport d’aptitude au service sur un réservoir à toit flottant pour Poliméri Europa à Dunkerque.

- Rapport sur une bâche à eau de la centrale Nucléaire de Gravelines avec Cofely Endel.

- Différentes vérifications (robe, charpente, frangibilité) sur un réservoir de DPC St Pol-sur-Mer avec Cofely Endel.

- Vérification de la frangibilité sur des réservoirs pour la centrale d’ARAMON, pour EDF.

Log_VINCI_ens_A_FR_RVB